AAP announces first list of four candidates for Goa polls

AAP, AAP Goa, AAP Goa candidates, Goa elections, Goa assembly elections, Aam Aadmi Party, Panaji, Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia
Delhi CM and AAP convener Arvind Kejriwal addresses social gathering staff and fishermen neighborhood at a programme at Vasco. (Source: PTI)

Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday introduced the first list of four candidates for the Goa Assembly elections due in March 2017.

The names embrace AAP’s state convener Walmiki Naik who will contest from the Panaji constituency, which was earlier held by Union Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar.

BJP legislator Siddharth Kuncolienkar at present represents Panaji constituency, a standard bastion of the saffron social gathering.

Besides, former Shiv Sena Goa chief Ajitsingh Rane, who had lately joined AAP, will probably be contesting from Mayem constituency in North Goa, which is at present represented by BJP legislator and Goa Assembly Speaker Anant Shet.

Rane is a labour union chief and has been on the forefront of varied agitations within the state, the newest one being a protest by drivers of vehicles working in iron ore mines who had been demanding compensation for loss confronted due the lengthy ban on the business in Goa.

Molu Velip, a former aide of BJP state minister Mahadev Naik, has been introduced as AAP’s candidate from Shiroda constituency in South Goa.

The social gathering additionally introduced candidature of Cruz Silva, a businessman, from Velim constituency, which is at present represented by Independent legislator Benjamin Silva.

AAP has already introduced that it’s going to contest all of the 40 constituencies within the coastal state.

Top AAP leaders from Delhi together with Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia and Satyendar Jain have campaigned within the state for the polls.

Source link